Yoga Buzz

noun  /ˈyōɡəˌbəz/   the feeling of excitement or euphoria after a yoga class.

Yoga is like grown-up recess, and there’s no better place to make friends than on the playground. Yoga Buzz creates an opportunity for “recess” at some of grown-ups’ favorite playgrounds.

Join Yoga Buzz at one of our fundraising events in a variety of unique locations throughout the St. Louis area.  For experienced yogis, Yoga Buzz offers an opportunity to mix up your yoga practice by taking it out of the studio and into places like local breweries, rooftops, or vineyards. For those who have hardly ever unrolled a sticky mat, Yoga Buzz provides a laid-back, unintimidating environment to explore what the physical practice of yoga has to offer. For everyone, the post-yoga experience creates a chance to mingle and socialize, and perhaps even learn something about the local food and beverage scene.

Yoga Buzz is, above all, committed to making the practice of yoga accessible and inclusive to all.  On April 1, 2015, Yoga Buzz rolled out out its community outreach program, providing need-based scholarships to attend classes at local yoga studios.  By Winter 2015, they will also be providing free and specialized yoga classes for under-served neighborhoods and populations throughout the St. Louis area.

 

Next Event:

Friday-Sunday, February 5-7 – Yoga with international teacher Desiree Rumbaugh

Thursday, February 11 – Bissinger’s Caramel Room – SOLD OUT

Saturday, February 13 – Ballpark Village with Cupid’s Undie Run

Wednesday, February 17 – Yoga Under the Stars at SLSC Planetarium – SOLD OUT

Thursday, February 18 – Bonus Round Yoga Under the Stars at SLSC Planetarium – SOLD OUT

Wednesday, February 24 – Centennial Beer Festival Preview

Tuesday, March 8 – Taco Tuesday at The Majorette with Mission Taco

Tuesday, March 15 – Yoga Book Club at The Book House

Tuesday, March 22 – Perennial Artisan Ales

Friday, March 25 – City Museum

Monday, March 28 – O’Fallon Brewery

Friday-Sunday, April 8-10 – Street Yoga: Trauma-Informed Yoga for Youth Training – SOLD OUT

Sunday, April 24 – FREE Yoga ALL DAY at St. Louis Earth Day in Forest Park

Thursday, May 19 – Perennial reMAKE Yogi PlayDate

Our Partner Yoga Studios