Yoga Buzz

noun  /ˈyōɡəˌbəz/   the feeling of excitement or euphoria after a yoga class.

Yoga is like grown-up recess, and there’s no better place to make friends than on the playground. Yoga Buzz creates an opportunity for “recess” at some of grown-ups’ favorite playgrounds.

Join Yoga Buzz at one of our fundraising events in a variety of unique locations throughout the St. Louis area.  For experienced yogis, Yoga Buzz offers an opportunity to mix up your yoga practice by taking it out of the studio and into places like local breweries, rooftops, or vineyards. For those who have hardly ever unrolled a sticky mat, Yoga Buzz provides a laid-back, unintimidating environment to explore what the physical practice of yoga has to offer. For everyone, the post-yoga experience creates a chance to mingle and socialize, and perhaps even learn something about the local food and beverage scene.

Yoga Buzz is, above all, committed to making the practice of yoga accessible and inclusive to all.  On April 1, 2015, Yoga Buzz rolled out out its community outreach program, providing need-based scholarships to attend classes at local yoga studios.

 

Next Event:

Wed, May 4 & Thurs, May 5 – St. Louis Science Center Planetarium – SOLD OUT

Monday, May 9 – Revive Thrift Shop with Mission St. Louis

Tuesday, May 10 – Taco Tuesday at The Thaxton with Mission Taco – SOLD OUT

Sunday, May 15 – Strawberry Festival at Eckert’s Farms, Belleville

Tuesday, May 17 – Cocktails at Bailey’s Willow

Thursday, May 19 – Perennial reMAKE Yogi PlayDate

Saturday, May 21 – Wanderlust 108 Mindful 5k in Kansas City!

Tuesday, May 24 – Kirkwood Station Brewing Company

Thursday, May 26 – The Weingarten in Belleville

Saturday, May 28 – CDM Mind & Body – FREE YOGA

Saturday, May 28 – Brunch at Ballpark Village

Sundays, May 29 – June 19 – 4 week Yoga Series at Missouri Botanical Garden

Tuesday, June 7 – Taco Tuesday at Barnett on Washington with Mission Taco (benefiting Girls on the Run)

Sunday, June 11 – Life Live Outside at Creve Coeur Lake – FREE YOGA

Our Partner Yoga Studios